MINNESOTA STREETCAR MUSEUM

MINUTES

Board of Directors meeting Saturday – March 21, 2015 Pavek Museum of Broadcasting St. Louis Park, Minnesota

Present: John Dillery Ben Franske David French

Aaron Isaacs Jim Vaitkunas Holly Wetzel

Bob Bayers Darel Leipold

Absent: Kathy Endres

Others Present: Keith Anderson Dick Zawacki

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Chair David French at 12:05 P.M., immediately after the conclusion of the MSM Annual Membership Meeting and the history presentation made by Aaron Isaacs. Secretary Jim Vaitkunas reported that there are eight Directors present which constitutes a quorum to conduct official business.

Approval of Agenda. The agenda was approved.

Election of MSM officers.

MOTION: Made by Darel Leipold; Seconded by Bob Bayers.

The MSM officers for the period March, 2015 to March, 2016 are elected as follows:

Chair – Aaron Isaacs Vice Chair – David French Secretary – Jim Vaitkunas Treasurer – Keith Anderson

VOTE: Yes – 8; No – 0 **Carried unanimously.**

Appointment of Class II Directors.

Chair Isaacs reviewed the slate of Class II Directors that the Board has to reappoint annually. He informed the Board that during a conversation with him, current Class II Director Kathy Endres expressed her desire to be removed from the MSM Board. She recommended to Mr. Isaacs that Mr. Tad Shaw be appointed in her place as a Class II Director. Mr. Shaw is the President of the Excelsior-Lake Minnetonka Historical Society. The Directors concurred with her recommendation and Mr. Isaacs then called for a motion.

MOTION: Made by Bob Bayers; Seconded by Holly Wetzel.

The following individuals are appointed as Class II Directors for the period March, 2015 to March, 2016: Bob Bayers; Darel Leipold; and, Tad Shaw.

VOTE: Yes – 8; No – 0 **Carried unanimously.**

Meeting Minutes MSM Board of Directors March 21, 2015

Other Business. None

Adjournment. The meeting was adjourned at 12:15 P.M.

Next meeting: Next regular Board meeting will be coordinated in early May.

JAMES A. VAITKUNAS

Corporate Secretary