MINNESOTA STREETCAR MUSEUM

MINUTES

Board of Directors meeting Saturday – March 19, 2016 Pavek Museum of Broadcasting St. Louis Park, Minnesota

Present: John Dillery Ben Franske David French

Aaron Isaacs Jim Vaitkunas Holly Wetzel

Bob Bayers Darel Leipold

Absent: Tad Shaw

Others Present: Keith Anderson Dick Zawacki Todd Bender

Bruce Gustafson I Im Kertzman Karen Kertzman

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Chair **Aaron Isaacs** at 12:09 P.M., immediately after the conclusion of the MSM Annual Membership Meeting and the history presentation made by Aaron Isaacs. Secretary **Jim Vaitkunas** reported that there are eight Directors present which constitutes a quorum to conduct official business.

Approval of Agenda. The agenda was approved.

Election of MSM officers.

MOTION: Made by Ben Franske; Seconded by Bob Bayers.

The MSM officers for the period March, 2016 to March, 2017 are elected as follows:

Chair – Aaron Isaacs Vice Chair –David French Secretary – Jim Vaitkunas

Treasurer - Keith Anderson

VOTE: Yes – 8; No – 0 **Carried unanimously.**

Re-appointment of Class II Directors.

Chair **Isaacs** reviewed the slate of Class II Directors that the Board has to reappoint annually. He informed the Board that because of lack of attendance at MSM's Board meetings, he recommends that **Tad Shaw** not be re-appointed to a Class II Director position. **Isaacs** recommended that both current Class II Directors, **Darel Leipold** and **Bob Bayers**, should be reappointed to their positions on the Board of Directors. After brief discussion, the following motion was made

MOTION: Made by Jim Vaitkunas; Seconded by John Dillery.

The following individuals are appointed as Class II Directors for the period March, 2016 to March, 2017: Bob Bayers and Darel Leipold.

VOTE: Yes – 8; No – 0 **Carried unanimously.**

Meeting Minutes MSM Board of Directors March 19, 2016

Because our By-Laws allow the Board to have up to five Class II Directors, Chair **Isaacs** thought it would be good to have an additional Director from the Excelsior area and one from the Linden Hills business Community.

Isaacs then gave the Directors a brief summary on two people who he feels would be good additions to the Board.

- **Joe Young** is a Manager at the Settergren Hardware store in Linden Hills and lives in the neighborhood. He typically works on Saturdays mornings, but he stated that he will try to attend our meetings and be an advocate for MSM in the Linden Hills business community.
- **Karen Kertzman** is a volunteer with MSM's Excelsior Streetcar Line and has become very active with ESL's operations. She would make a good representative for the Excelsior area and ESL.

After brief discussion, the following motion was made.

MOTION: Made by Dave French; Seconded by Holly Wetzel.

The following individuals are appointed as Class II Directors for the period March, 2016 to

March, 2017: Karen Kertzman and Joseph Young.

VOTE: Yes – 8; No – 0 **Carried unanimously.**

Other Business. None

Adjournment. The meeting was adjourned at 12:20 P.M.

Next meeting: Next regular Board meeting will be coordinated and scheduled for May, 2016.

/JAMES A. VAITKUNAS
Corporate Secretary