MINNESOTA STREETCAR MUSEUM

MINUTES

Board of Directors meeting Saturday – March 11, 2017 Metro Transit Green Line Light Rail Operations & Maintenance Facility St. Paul. Minnesota

Present: John Dillery Ben Franske David French

Aaron Isaacs Karen Kertzman Jim Vaitkunas

Absent: Bob Bayers Darel Leipold Joe Young

Others Present: Keith Anderson Dick Zawacki Todd Bender

Bruce Gustafson Jim Kertzman MSM Members

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Chair **Aaron Isaacs** at 11:07 A.M., immediately after the adjournment of the MSM Annual Membership Meeting. Secretary **Jim Vaitkunas** reported that there are six Directors present which constitutes a quorum to conduct official business.

Approval of Agenda. The agenda was approved.

Election of MSM officers.

MOTION: Made by Ben Franske ; Seconded by Karen Kertzman

The MSM officers for the period March, 2017 to March, 2018 are elected as follows:

Chair - Aaron Isaacs

Vice Chair –David French

Secretary – Jim Vaitkunas

Treasurer - Keith Anderson

VOTE: Yes – 6; No – 0 **Motion carried**.

Re-appointment of Class II Directors.

Chair **Isaacs** reviewed the slate of Class II Directors that the Board has to reappoint annually. **Isaacs** recommended that current Class II Directors, **Darel Leipold, Joe Young** and **Bob Bayers**, should be re-appointed to their positions on the Board of Directors. After brief discussion, the following motion was made

MOTION: Made by Jim Vaitkunas; Seconded by Dave French.

The following individuals are appointed as Class II Directors for the period March, 2017 to

March, 2018: Bob Bayers, Darel Leipold and Joe Young.

VOTE: Yes – 6; No – 0 **Motion carried**.

Meeting Minutes MSM Board of Directors March 11, 2017

Other Business. None

Adjournment. The meeting was adjourned at 11:10 A.M.

JAMES A. VAITKUNAS

Corporate Secretary