MINNESOTA STREETCAR MUSEUM

MINUTES Board of Directors Meeting Saturday – April 3, 2021 Zoom Application Tele-Conference Minneapolis, MN

Present:	John Dillery	Dave French	Chris Heck
	Aaron Isaacs	Karen Kertzman	Jim Vaitkunas
Absent:	Ben Franske	Darel Leipold	Myrle Mackenzie

Others Present: Approximately 15 MSM members attended this Board meeting using the Zoom application.

The meeting of the Minnesota Streetcar Museum's Board of Directors was called to order by Board Chair **Aaron Isaacs** at 11:40 AM. The meeting was held using the Zoom web-based tele-conference application.

Secretary **Jim Vaitkunas** reported that with six Directors present, we have a quorum **Isaacs** then commented that the meeting has a short agenda and it should not take over 5-10 minutes to conduct our business.

The agenda for this meeting was approved with no changes or objection.

The minutes for the Board of Directors meeting held on February 11, 2021 was approved with no changes or objection.

The electronic vote taken on March 2, 2021 to approve the TY 2020 IRS Form 990EX with schedules, and the annual report to the Minnesota Attorney General, was affirmed.

Election of MSM officers. Chair **Aaron Isaacs** announced that he, **Dave French**, **Chris Heck** and **Jim Vaitkunas** have agreed to continue in their current officer positions.

MOTION: Made by Karen Kertzman; Second by Chris Heck		
The MSM officers for the period April 2021 to March-April 2022 are elected as follows:		
Chair – Aaron Isaacs		
Vice Chair –David French		
Secretary – Jim Vaitkunas		
Treasurer – Chris Heck		
VOTE: Yes – 6; No – 0 Motion approved.		

Appointment of Class B Directors.

Chair **Isaacs** reviewed the slate of Class B Directors that the Board has to appoint annually. **Isaacs** stated that current Class B Directors, **Darel Leipold** and **John Dillery** have agreed to continue in their Director positions. **Isaacs** reported that he did not yet talk with **Myrle Mackenzie** to determine if she wants to continue to serve on the Board and he will do that as soon as possible. In the interim, he recommends that **Mackenzie** be elected to the Board now. MINUTES – Board of Directors Meeting Saturday – April 3, 2021

A replacement for her, if she choses not to serve, can be made during a later Board meeting, a special Zoom meeting or an electronic vote.

MOTION: Made by Jim Vaitkunas; Second by Chris Heck The following individuals are appointed as Class B Directors for the period April 2021 to March-April 2022: Myrle Mackenzie, Darel Leipold and John Dillery. VOTE: Yes – 6; No – 0 Motion Approved.

Adjournment. The meeting was adjourned at 11:50 AM.

JAMES A. VAITKUNAS Corporate Secretary