MINNESOTA STREETCAR MUSEUM

MINUTES

Board of Directors Meeting Saturday – March 24, 2022 Zoom Application Tele-Conference Minneapolis, MN

Present: John Dillery Ben Franske Darel Leipold

Dave French Aaron Isaacs Karen Kertzman

Jim Vaitkunas

Absent: Chris Heck Myrle Mackenzie

Others Present: Approximately 20 MSM members attended this Board meeting using the Zoom application.

The meeting of the Minnesota Streetcar Museum's Board of Directors was called to order by Board Chair **Aaron Isaacs** at 8:12 PM. The meeting was held using the Zoom web-based teleconference application.

Secretary **Jim Vaitkunas** reported that with seven Directors present, we have a quorum **Isaacs** then commented that the meeting has a short agenda and it should not take over 5-10 minutes to conduct our business.

The agenda for this meeting was approved with no changes or objection.

The minutes for the Board of Directors meeting held on February 23, 2022 was approved with no changes or objection.

Election of MSM officers. Chair **Aaron Isaacs** announced that he, **Dave French**, **Chris Heck** and **Jim Vaitkunas** have agreed to continue in their current officer positions.

MOTION: Made by Ben Franske; Second by Karen Kertzman

The MSM officers for the period April 2021 to March-April 2022 are elected as follows:

Chair - Aaron Isaacs

Vice Chair – David French Secretary – Jim Vaitkunas

Treasurer – Chris Heck

VOTE: Yes – 7; No – 0 **Motion approved.**

Appointment of Class B Directors.

Chair **Isaacs** reviewed the slate of Class B Directors that the Board has to appoint annually. **Isaacs** stated that current Class B Directors, **Darel Leipold** and **John Dillery** have agreed to continue in their Director positions. **Isaacs** then reported that **Myrle Mackenzie** will not be reappointed to the Board mainly because MSM's relationship with Excelsior's Kristkindlsmarkt has come to an end.

MINUTES – Board of Directors Meeting Saturday – April 3, 2021

To fill the vacancy on the Board, **Isaacs** proposes that **Elaine Love** be appointed as Class B Directors for the coming year..

MOTION: Made by Jim Vaitkunas; Second by Karen Kertzman

The following individuals are appointed as Class B Directors for the period of March 2022

until March 2023: Elaine Love, Darel Leipold and John Dillery.

VOTE: Yes – 7; No – 0 **Motion Approved**.

JAMES A. VAITKUNAS
Corporate Secretary

Adjournment. The meeting was adjourned at 8:15PM.

2 | P a g e