MINNESOTA STREETCAR MUSEUM

MINUTES

Board of Directors Meeting Thursday – March 23, 2023 Zoom Application Tele-Conference Minneapolis, MN

Present:	John Dillery	Ben Franske	Dave French
	Chris Heck	Aaron Isaacs	Karen Kertzman
	Darel Leipold	Jim Vaitkunas	

Absent: Elaine Love

Others Present: Approximately 40 MSM members attended this Board meeting using the Zoom application.

The meeting of the Minnesota Streetcar Museum's Board of Directors was called to order by Board Chair **Aaron Isaacs** at 8:23 PM. The meeting was held using the Zoom web-based tele-conference application.

Secretary **Jim Vaitkunas** reported that with nine Directors present, we have a quorum **Isaacs** then commented that the meeting has a short agenda and it should not take over 5 minutes to conduct our business.

The agenda for this meeting was approved with no changes or objection.

The minutes for the Board of Directors meeting held on February 9, 2023 were approved with no changes or objections.

Election of MSM officers. Chair **Aaron Isaacs** announced that he, **Dave French**, and **Jim Vaitkunas** have agreed to continue in their current officer positions. After five years of faithful service **Chris Heck** has decided to retire from his position as MSM Treasurer. New member and new Director, **David Downs** has agreed to assume **Heck's** position as Treasurer. **Isaacs** then called for the motion to elect the MSM officers for 2023-2024.

MOTION: Made by Ben Franske; Second by Karen Kertzman The MSM officers for the period March 2023 to March-April 2024 are elected to the listed positions as follows: Chair – Aaron Isaacs

Vice Chair –David French Secretary – Jim Vaitkunas Treasurer – David Downs **VOTE:** Yes – 9; No – 0 **Motion approved.** MINUTES – Board of Directors Meeting Thursday – March 23, 2023

Appointment of Class B Directors.

Chair **Isaacs** reviewed the slate of Class B Directors that the Board has to appoint annually. **Isaacs** stated that current Class B Directors Elaine Love, Darel Leipold and John Dillery have agreed to continue in their director positions. **Isaacs** then called for the motion.

MOTION: Made by Dave French; Second by Karen Kertzman The following individuals are appointed as Class B Directors for the period March 2023 to March 2024: Elaine Love, Darel Leipold and John Dillery. **VOTE**: Yes – 9; No – 0 **Motion Approved.**

Adjournment. The meeting was adjourned at 8:28 PM.

ame A. Vactura

JAMES A. VAITKUNAS Corporate Secretary