## MINNESOTA STREETCAR MUSEUM

## **MINUTES**

Board of Directors Meeting Thursday – March 28, 2024 Zoom Application Tele-Conference Minneapolis, MN

**Present:** John Dillery Dave Downs Dave French

Aaron Isaacs Karen Kertzman Darel Leipold Elaine Love Jim Vaitkunas

**Absent:** Ben Franske

**Others Present:** Approximately 35 MSM members attended this Board meeting using the Zoom application.

The meeting of the Minnesota Streetcar Museum's Board of Directors was called to order by Board Chair **Aaron Isaacs** at 8:43 PM. The meeting was held using the Zoom web-based teleconference application.

Secretary **Jim Vaitkunas** reported that with eight Directors present, we have a quorum **Isaacs** then commented that the meeting has a short agenda, and it should not take over 5 minutes to conduct our business.

The agenda for this meeting was approved with no changes or objection.

The minutes for the Board of Directors meeting held on January 7, 2024 were approved with no changes or objections.

**Election of MSM officers.** Chair **Aaron Isaacs** announced that he, **Dave Downs**, and **Jim Vaitkunas** have agreed to continue in their current officer positions. Chair **Isaacs** then commented that because he's now 75-years-old, he felt it was best to have someone who lived in the Twin Cities area serve as Vice Chair to take care of the museum's business in the event **Isaacs** was not available. **Isaacs** has asked **Karen Kertzman** to assume the Vice Chair position and current Vice Chair **Dave French** agreed to the change. **French** will remain on the Board as a Director. **Isaacs** then called for the motion to elect the MSM officers for 2024-2025.

MOTION: Made by Elaine Love; Second by Dave French

The MSM officers for the period March 2024 to March-April 2025 are elected to the listed positions as follows:

Chair - Aaron Isaacs

Vice Chair –Karen Kertzman

Secretary – Jim Vaitkunas

Treasurer - David Downs

**VOTE:** Yes – 8; No – 0 **Motion approved.** 

MINUTES – Board of Directors Meeting Thursday – March 23, 2023

## **Appointment of Class B Directors.**

JAMES A. VAITKUNAS
Corporate Secretary

Chair **Isaacs** reviewed the slate of Class B Directors that the Board has to appoint annually. **Isaacs** stated that current Class B Directors Elaine Love, **Darel Leipold** and **John Dillery** have agreed to continue in their director positions. **Isaacs** then called for the motion.

**MOTION:** Made by Karen Kertzman; Second by Dave Downs

The following individuals are appointed as Class B Directors for the period March 2024 to

March 2025: Elaine Love, Darel Leipold and John Dillery.

**VOTE**: Yes – 8; No – 0 **Motion Approved**.

**Adjournment.** The meeting was adjourned at 8:46 PM.

2 | P a g e