Excelsior Events

2022 Special Events

Farmers’ Market

Tuesdays June 7 through August 30
2 to 5 PM
Regular Fares apply

Fresh produce, flowers, refreshments and more can be found at the weekly Excelsior Farmers’ Market. Make a streetcar ride part of your weekly visit.


Memorial Day

Monday, May 30
11 AM to 3 PM
Regular Fares apply

Celebrate the holiday in Excelsior. Veterans ride free with their family.

 


Art on the Lake

Saturday June 11 •10 AM to 4 PM
Sunday June 12 • 12:30 to 3 P

Visit the artisans and food vendors along Water Street, then come for a trolley ride.

 

 


Story Time Trolley

Thursdays June 23, July 14 & August 18
6 PM and 7 PM
$5 per passenger

A treat, a trolley ride, and a bedtime story. Tickets are required and are available only at TrolleyRide.org

To view a poster click here.

To purchase tickets click here.

 


Independence Day

Sunday, July 4
11 AM to 3 PM
Regular Fares apply

Spend the holiday at the Lake. Take a trolley ride, have a picnic, listen to a concert, watch the fireworks.

 


Crazy Days

Thursday & Friday, July 21 & 22 • 2 to 5 PM
Saturday, July 23 • 10 AM to 4 PM
Sunday, July 24 •12:30 – 3 PM

Regular Fares apply

Water Street merchants selling outside on the sidewalk.


Grandma’s Day

Sunday, August 14
12:30 to 3 PM
Regular Fares apply

Grandma — or Grandpa — rides free with their family.

 

To view a poster click here.


Labor Day

Monday, September 5
11 AM to 3 PM
Regular Fares apply

Enjoy the day in Excelsior.

 


Apple Days

Saturday, September 16  • 2 to 5 PM
Sunday, September 17 • 10 AM to 4 PM

Regular Fares apply

Celebrate the first apple harvest in Excelsior with fun events and a trolley ride.

 


Fantastically Spooky Ghost Trolley

Saturday, October 22 This event has been cancelled
6 to 9 PM
$4 per passenger

Take a ride on the Excelsior Fantastically Spooky Ghost Trolley. Stop and mingle with the ghosts, zombies, witches and other unworldly creatures near the haunted Iron Range Trolley, the Creepy Graveyard and more. Play Halloween games, listen to ghost stories, and enjoy other spooky night activities. This all-new event is suitable for all family members.

To view a poster click here.


Trolleyween

Sunday, October 23
2 & 3 PM 4PM ride added! 
$5 per passenger

A ride, a story, and a Halloween treat for younger children. Wear your Halloween costume! Tickets required and are available in our Store beginning September 29.

To view a poster click here.

To purchase tickets click here.


Trick O’ Treat in Excelsior

Saturday, October 29
10 AM to 4 PM
Fare $2

Put on your Halloween costume and Trick O’ Treat along the street. Then go for a trolley ride.

 


North Pole Trolley

Friday, Saturday & Sunday, November 25, 26 & 27

Noon  to 4 PM
$3 per passenger; children 3 and under free

Carols, candy canes, and letters to Santa.

To view a poster click here.